Posted on: October 13, 2020 Posted by: Comments: 0

Last Updated on October 20, 2022

Four Allen Tate Realtors and leaders were honored at the NC Realtors Annual Meeting, held virtually on October 12, 2020.

Asa Fleming, Allen Tate Realtor in the Raleigh-Glenwood office, was named 2020 Realtor of the Year. The Realtor of the Year is awarded annually to an NC Realtor who has rendered the most outstanding service to the state association within the past few years.

Fleming has worked in real estate since 1998 and is immediate past president of NC Realtors. He is a graduate of the National Association of Realtors Leadership Academy, a past president of Raleigh Regional Association of Realtors and was named 2016 RRAR Realtor of the Year.

Tony Jarrett, Allen Tate regional vice president for the Triad and High Country regions, received the Ben Ball Community Service Award. This award recognizes a Realtor for their continuous and extraordinary contributions to the betterment of their communities through outstanding public service, while also remaining actively involved with their local associations and NC Realtors.

Jarrett has served on the NC Inspector’s Licensure Board, as NAR/NCR Federal Political Coordinator for Congressman Howard Coble and was honored by the Greensboro Regional Realtor Association as Realtor of the Year. He is a board member of the Guilford Education Alliance and has previously served on the Greensboro Chamber of Commerce Advisory Board and was a member of the Summit Rotary in Greensboro.

Sandra O’Connor, Allen Tate Realtor in the Greensboro office, was honored with the NC Realtors Hall of Fame Award. The Hall of Fame Award is a lifetime achievement award honoring an outstanding Realtor who has contributed, and continues to contribute, persistent, outstanding service to the real estate profession in the areas of leadership, development, environment, and government, in their local, state, and national associations.

O’Connor has served the real estate industry for more than 30 years and has served as past president of NC Realtors and the Greensboro Regional Realtors Association. She is a past member of the Allen Tate leadership team.

Rick Westover, Allen Tate Realtor in the Greensboro office, was recognized as Committee Member of the Year. This distinction is awarded for state association committee service to a member who has demonstrated initiative, enthusiasm, originality, and who has dedicated time to committee work above that usually required of a committee member.

Westover has worked in real estate in the Triad since 1981 and has been a long-time contributor to the NC real estate industry. He is widely recognized at Allen Tate as a forms expert and leadership transition mentor.

“These outstanding individuals have contributed selflessly to the betterment of the real estate industry in North Carolina through knowledge, service and leadership. We are honored to have them as part of the Allen Tate family and celebrate these exceptional achievements,” said Phyllis Brookshire, president, Allen Tate Realtors.

Visited 68 times, 1 visit(s) today